skip to Main Content
+34 93 487 5166

As of December 18, 2018, the Geneva Act (1999) of the Hague Agreement for the international registration of industrial designs will enter into force in the three Benelux countries (Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands).

From the 3 Benelux countries, only the Netherlands had not deposited yet the instrument of ratification of the Geneva Act. Both Luxembourg and Belgium had already deposited the instrument of ratification in 2013.

Finally, on September 18, 2018, the Government of the Netherlands deposited the instrument of ratification of the Geneva Act (1999).

Said ratification only affects the European part of the Netherlands, excluding the overseas territories.

Said three countries have agreed that the Benelux Office for Intellectual Property (BOIP) would become the common office for them. The three countries are deemed to be a single Contracting Party as well.

The total number of Contracting Parties of the Hague System is now 70.

For more information, please visit

Back To Top

Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario.

Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra Política de Cookies

Aviso de cookies